THE HIGH COST OF DRIVING AND THE THREE POINT TURN

FLORIDA LICENSE FEES

                                     page 214 Nervous System

     Three Point Turn                 THE NERVE OF SOME PEOPLE

If you want to find GOD, just go to the Florida license branches.  There are several working there who think,they are Him.  Our Majority/Minority have found a home for their employment and believe me they use their position to take advantage of every customer.  Especially if the customer is white.  “Reverse Racism” is alive and well………..

Recently I was visiting a friend in Bradenton, FL.  On his 86th birthday, he went to renew his driver’s license.  Yes 86 is pretty old, but if you are in decent health it shouldn’t matter.  In the back of my friend’s mind he was thinking about not getting his renewal because of his age.  Yes, he was nervous and afraid of failing.  How many people do YOU know who want to give up their driving privilege?????  NONE     Right off the bat the clerk jumped on him with a very unwelcome greeting.  I don’t know if she had personal problems, was having a bad day, sat on her Obama pin or just had the rag on, but from there, things went down hill.  The clerk became a veritable  “BITCH”  and my friend just kept getting more nervous and upset………In the end the clerk failed him because he was nervous and SHE didn’t think he was physically fit.  WHO IN HELL WAS SHE to decide his state of health.  She sent him to a State Branch in SARASOTA, FL on the next day with an appointment to take a driving test;  giving my friend NO chance to recover nor regain his composure from his experience……….. The next day when we arrived at the branch for him to take the driving test, my friend was not only nervous, but depressed and tired from not much sleep the night before.  The check in clerk was quite pleasant (she was white) and throughout our stay she seemed to treat everyone the same way.  I took the above picture of the various driving fees while waiting.  Our seats in the waiting room were situated so that we could see all the clerks except one.  They were all black and so was the driving test instructor and they were all women.  We (his wife and I) could not hear what was being said, but we could see all the customer’s faces.  It was very obvious that the black and hispanic customers were treated much better than the whites.   AGAIN; in the end the tester failed my friend.  NOT because of his physical condition, but because he failed to correctly execute a “THREE POINT TURN“.  I have driven for about 65 years and NO ONE ever mentioned a three point turn.  If you are a driver, about to become a driver, you live in Florida and you are white, I suggest you go to a Florida License Branch and get a drivers manual and study it well.  They were “kind” enough to give my friend a temporary license, BUT he cannot drive unless he has an adult licensed driver riding with him.  There is a word for this little episode, but I will not use it here.

TWELVE DAYS LATER……….and my friend made his third attempt to renew his driver’s license.  As in the beginning, so it was in the end.  The “Goddesses” rose up from their throwns and struck him down.  He was even more nervous and upset than at the previous test and when he saw that he was getting the same driving instructor as before, every chance he had for passing went up in smoke.  He made a number of mistakes and the instructor deducted 31 points from his total score.He is now permanently bared from driving.

One more thing I would like to say about “this” branch.  It was a DUMP………..An old ramshackle bldg. behind some trees, very hard to find, waiting room much to small, bathrooms dirty and I use that word loosely.  Why the State Health Board hasn’t closed it down as unclean and unsafe is beyond me.  The head of the Florida Bureau of Motor Vehicles must be very PROUD.

About wverrill

My nick name is Larry. I am from Saco, Me. I am 87 years old and my next birthday is July 30. Politically I am an independent. I graduated from Thornton Academy high school In Saco, Maine and had approx. two years at Purdue U. in Indiana. I have had many hobbies during my life. A few of them are drawing, painting, wood carving, Knife making, plants, Bonsai, ancestry and now this. I currently live in Brownsburg, IN.
This entry was posted in Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Carmel Traffic Design, construction, Drivers License, Driving, Education, License Branches, Local governments, Pay Back Time, Public Rip-Offs, Racism, Racism in Politics, State Legeslature, Taxes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to THE HIGH COST OF DRIVING AND THE THREE POINT TURN

  1. Jeanne says:

    You PINNED it right on the nose. Thanks Larry

Leave a comment