NOT SO RANDOM THOUGHTS

A LITTLE MORE ON SMOKING

I got a little carried away in my random thoughts on smoking, but I would like to get a bit more off my chest…………..Why should people who smoke be given smoking breaks at work when  non-smokers do not get the extra breaks??  You tell me………..

CARMEL’S REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Once again Carmel’s Redevelopment Commission is frivolously spending money they probably had to borrow (when they are already in debt up to their eyebrows) on a useless, unnecessary project.  And they’re doing this when the head of the “Theater Trilogy” (whomever that will be now) has to beg the City Council for money to be able to pay for the theaters operating expenses.  What are these people thinking????  Where does Mayor Brainard (and you can bet your ass it was his idea) have his head when he comes up with these ideas???……….. I would like to congratulate the city on the beautiful light pole hanging baskets this year…………………….  MORE  ON CARMEL……………Actually I think the trail overlay is probably a good idea, but my ex-neighbor will have to take down his margarita stand.  It was pretty popular too.

MR. BENNETT  vs  MR. WHITE

It’s time Mr. Bennett and Mr. White quit playing their inflated, olympic ego games, power struggling rhetoric and began solving education problems.  School policies have changed to end bullying among our children.  Mr. Bennett is using bullying as his method to change our school systems.

About wverrill

My nick name is Larry. I am from Saco, Me. I am 85 years old and my next birthday is July 30. Politically I am an independent. I graduated high school and had approx. two years at Purdue U. in Indiana. I currently live in Brownsberg, IN.
Aside | This entry was posted in Local governments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

