FAIRYTALE……….NOT HARDLY

This little story is not a fairytale nor is it an April Fools Joke.  We will start by saying “What If.”  What if a city in central Indiana had a mayor who decided to run for reelection.  He would gather together a staff and hire a campaign manager.  What if that campaign manager was also the chairman of the Republican Party in that County and helping candidates in two other County cities with their elections.  Is this ethical???  Is this not a clear case of conflict of interest???  What about the by-laws???  What about the other Republican candidates in our central Indiana city???  Is he also going to be their campaign manager??  Are all candidates equal in the primary???  I don’t think so………… 

I understand that the above situation has been discussed with the Republican County Chairman and no action was or has been taken.  I also understand that it has been discussed with the Chairman of the State Republican Party and no action was or has been taken.  Isn’t it time for an investigation into this situation???

About wverrill

My nick name is Larry. I am from Saco, Me. I am 87 years old and my next birthday is July 30. Politically I am an independent. I graduated high school and had approx. two years at Purdue U. in Indiana. I currently live in Brownsberg, IN.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

