CARMEL: CHAPTER TWO CONTINUED

Are you in favor of city trash pick-up??    This was the basis of the first question asked at the City Council debate.  No one (except Chris) actually heard the question or all the answers.  Most of the council candidates were definitely in favor, but a few used their heads about the question and said they needed to know more about the contract, prices and other arrangements before they would give a definite “yes” and it seems to me if one is going to vote “yes” or “no” on something one should know all the facts.  I commend these few for their foresight and hope the elected council will see the light.

Some citizens want to have this question finalized before the election.  But why???  There were no pressing problems mentioned with the trash collection the way it exists.  The only complaint I have heard is that there is more than one trash company picking up trash every week and they do not come on the same day.  Well whoop-te-doo!!  Most everyone is at work when they come and don’t see or hear them anyway.  If the citizens of Carmel are going to choose a full, new council on the basis of when trash is picked up, then Carmel is in big trouble.  Believe me there are many more important and pressing problems in Carmel.

About wverrill

My nick name is Larry. I am from Saco, Me. I am 87 years old and my next birthday is July 30. Politically I am an independent. I graduated high school and had approx. two years at Purdue U. in Indiana. I currently live in Brownsberg, IN.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

