CARMEL: CHAPTER TWO

Tuesday, March 22, 2011: Carmel Council Candidate Debate.

CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW ??? was the quote of the evening.  Most of the time the answer was NO.  It was a sad affair because what I heard was interesting.  The candidates introduced themselves well and all seemed serious and truthful (with a couple of exceptions) when answering the questions posed, but whoever was in charge of the sound system was not very well versed in that field and therefore the meeting was mostly ruined.  I do hope the bugs are worked out by mayor candidates debate.

I believe there were 15 candidates there who were running for the next City Council so it took a fair amount of time for all to give their opinion on each question.  In my opinion at least two of the candidates should withdraw immediately.  One was Carol Schleif.  She took forever introducing herself and giving her answers, and in the end said nothing.  She is not up to date on much of anything and takes forever to tell about it.  The council would never get anything done with her on it.

The other person is former mayor Jane Reinman.  She acted as if she had no clue of what was happening there tonight.  She also is behind the times on every thing she needs to be up to date on.  Her introduction and answers could not be heard by any one.  Even the person sitting next to her.  It was really quite sad.

All in all I would have to call this debate a failure.  I will be interested in reading the Star’s version of what went on tonight………

About wverrill

My nick name is Larry. I am from Saco, Me. I am 87 years old and my next birthday is July 30. Politically I am an independent. I graduated high school and had approx. two years at Purdue U. in Indiana. I currently live in Brownsberg, IN.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

