INTRODUCTION: Why “rocking the boat”

My purpose for starting this blog is to discuss and hopefully help improve “things” that I think need correcting or changing in these United States.  I promise you I have some very strong opinions and probably radicle ideas.  I will be discussing many various subjects including the 2012 election, cancer, animals, race and a variety of what ever comes to mind.  I will also discuss any subject that the public (assuming someone will read this blog) presents to me as long as I have knowledge or an opinion about it.  One doesn’t have to be an English Professor to see that I did not major in writing.

I will be posting my first “boat rocking” writing soon.  Thank you and I hope to be hearing from you.

WV.

About wverrill

My nick name is Larry. I am from Saco, Me. I am 85 years old and my next birthday is July 30. Politically I am an independent. I graduated high school and had approx. two years at Purdue U. in Indiana. I currently live in Brownsberg, IN.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to INTRODUCTION: Why “rocking the boat”

  1. Kari Susemichel says:

    Love the name of your blog. Great idea and I am very impressed and proud of your computer skills. I don’t even know how to create a blog… not that I have time for it. LOL. You should include some narrative on your winter trip!
    Very good first topic. There is way too much censorship today. What happened to one of the basis’ of constitution, “freedom of speech”, which I think should have been “freedom of expression”.

    Looking forward to the next blog!

  2. Billie says:

    I really enjoyed your first blog. You seem to be well informed. I will look farward to your next subject. As a topic,I would like to hear on your childhood ,such as your Grandparent’s and there way of life .Thank you ,Billie

  3. Elaine Hartleben says:

    Larry, Loved your articles. Agree with the Mark Twain one wholeheartedly. We can’t be changing things written long ago. We have evolved through out time, we make things better as we go along (hopefully). We’ve corrected our mistake in the grammar and 100 years from now the kids will be reading about this in disgust too. Wonder what the “correct” word will be then.

  4. harold hanson says:

    Nice name for the blog Lets get some action going here. I am now paying well over $300.00 for 100 gallons of oil to keep warm in one of the worst winters of the last decade. Enough of telling me to turn the heat down and put on an extra layer of clothing. That does not do a damn thing for mjy joints aching all day. Forget about telling me to take this medicine or that medicne. That doesn’t work but keep the drug companies in business.
    Let us get serious and start looking in our own backyard, notably the Williston Basin, also known as the Bakken. It has been documented that there is enough oil in the Basin to supply over 2,000 years. …….
    What do you think??????? $10-15 dollars a barrel instead of over $100 a barrel sounds pretty good for me and my childrfen and grandchildrfen etc.

    from the “Ancient Mainer”

Leave a Reply

